Between you and me, I won’t run away this time

If it works out, I will never speak of it again
A drain of emotions and tornado of confusion
You will be the end of me, I’m chained to your heart
Forever I will be, an amount of your strength
The man that kept me above water, my eyes in sight, in the present and future
All you will ever be is where I am and where I go
The past will not repeat itself
My song will sing eternally
The star that makes us shine our brightest is the soul that runs parallel to our own
If we ever loose them, we’ve lost ourselves
Leave a Reply

