Chapter life.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Today was the day I yielded back onto the main road. My backroads joined in hand. They were incredibly unforgettable, challenging, curvy and dark. 

Day 30 was gone yesterday. Today was like any other day. Half way through the month, I knew I wasn’t the same. It’s going to be weird to put on make-up again. 

This 30 day challenge was a good thing, one of the most spontaneous, much-needed and rewarding decisions that I’ve ever made.

I’ve gotten so used to just being this, bare-faced girl. I’m not sure if I blend in or stand out. I’m not even quite sure which I’d rather be! 

Whichever it is, I have a tighter grasp on myself, brighter ideas and a greater understanding of self-worth. That’s all I need for now.

Leave a Reply

