One week.

It’s been a week now since I’ve started my 30 days, and I have to say I am actually quite happy with the first week. I expected more challenges but there are also some things I did difficultly take on. I haven’t gotten a gym membership yet, it’s too expensive for me at the moment, so that part will come with time. I haven’t had a soda, and only drank alcohol one day this week. I’ve been out without makeup for a whole week, and it’s been great! Besides the difficulties the first few days, I’m really happy with some reactions I’ve gotten from my friends. They have been more than kind and I can’t express to them how much those simple words mean to me. They really have lifted me up. I feel more confident than I have, ever before. And I hope this continues evolve into much more. I’ve felt really beautiful without that mask on. Emotionally and physically, there is not a mask anymore. 

I’m absolutely loving my skin care routine! I can see results. I’m also going to the dermatologist next week to see what else I can do. I think that it’s a combination of things working together. The no-sodas and only water part…probably has to a big part in it.

I’ve been making healthier choices in my diet, but still have a sweet and salty tooth, DAILY. I don’t really feel bad about it. I just remember the meals I decided to be a good girl 🙂 And the water intake is going good. A few of the days, I was just distracted for far too many hours to get the 2 liters in. But the rest of the days, I’ve done it! It feels great to finish up the water bottle. 

 

To say the least, I’m trekking on. Looking forward to week numero dos! 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

