Renewed.

As you sneaked up behind me,
My life didn’t know of the changes to come.
I was playing hide n’ seek with shadows, in a familiar forrest.
You appeared, with images also carrying me and you together.
But as I have been alone with only shadows before, forgive me as I turn back to the forrest.
I do not crave the forrest, for it is dark and eery. Your sounds are much more pleasant to me.
Stability I long for, my balance is imaginary. Climbing trees and sight at night have not prepared me for the well-lit world.
But with you by my side, I’m even willing to be blind.

One thought on “Renewed.

Leave a Reply

