Indian in me.

Screen Shot 2013-08-03 at 9.50.18 PM

My eyes are seen open yet actually closed.
Closed to your sight, your judgement and your opinion.
My eyes are closed because I want to dance.
Dancing releases my soul, your existence and my troubles!
I am a bird, she said. Gone with the wind.
Away from where you stand.
I am off!
Seasons changed, I am on top of a mountain.
Beyond where I stand in time.
Back I went, to a time from before.
Painted my face is, feathers crop my forehead.
I’m dancing again, but with eyes around me, also closed.
They also dance above the dirt, but their eyes never open.
The planet is underneath and we dance in revolutions.
Wind frightful – our friend, giving us direction.
I was born in the wrong dimension.
I desire to be as colorful as they were, as free.
As free as an eagle!

Leave a Reply

