One side to breathe.

nights like this I am remembering

all the places that I want to be

places that I’ve already been

but I need to forget all of the

times that I could erase

so easily could that eraser take

those times off my page

not just one but a few pages

sadly some of the people

that I love the most

can’t do for me what they

should do

but why is it that they don’t

it seems so natural for the rest

and so difficult for the

percentage that we are in

and it seems so unlikely that

it would ever change

shaking my head and puffy eyes

won’t fix anything

sad

what will?

Leave a Reply

